Biotechnology, Horticulture, and Research

f t # e
Ranking Member


Policies, statutes, and markets relating to horticulture, including fruits, vegetables, nuts, and ornamentals; bees; and organic agriculture; policies and statutes relating to marketing and promotion orders; pest and disease management; bioterrorism; adulteration and quarantine matters; research, education, and extension; and biotechnology.

Republican Members

Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA-15)
Vicky Hartzler (MO-4)
Doug LaMalfa (CA-1)
Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Ted Yoho (FL-3)
Mike Bost (IL-12)
James Comer (KY-1)
Jim Baird (IN-4) 

Majority Members

Chairwoman Stacey Plaskett, U.S. Virgin Islands
Antonio Delgado, New York
TJ Cox, California
Josh Harder, California
Anthony Brindisi, New York
Jeff Van Drew, New Jersey
Kim Schrier, Washington
Chellie Pingree, Maine
Salud Carbajal, California
Jimmy Panetta, California
Sean Patrick Maloney, New York
Al Lawson, Jr., Florida
f t # e